Camo wrap first build

I'm new to motor bikes and this is my first build. I started with a trek frame, antelope 820. I wrapped the frame with camo hockey tape, not a perm thig but I'll see how long it lasts. I upgraded the v brakes to cantilever. Got a cruiser seat. Ditched the front derailer, moved the rear derailer to the left handle bar and then installed the kit! Everything went pretty good and so far I have run about a tank through it, still in the break in..

At the moment I am currently compiling all the components needed to make it street legal here in California. If all goes well I'll be on the street in a couple weeks!

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    105.8 KB · Views: 540
I've compiled most of the parts to make my bike street legal, brake/running light, headlight, brake switches, mirror. I'm going to run all the electronics off of a separate battery. I was trying to figure out where the battery should go and looked into back tire racks and stumbled upon a stealthy looking one that clamps to the seat post. I'll use it to mount my plate, brake light, and hold my battery.

image.jpg

I made some progress getting my bike street legal. Made a mounting plate out of 1/4 aluminum for my headlight, and switches, it's nothing fancy but it does the job and is solid. Also got mini momentary switches epoxied into the brake levers-for the brake light. Mounted the brake light and did some of the wiring. Just need to finish up the wiring and make a box or mount for my battery-4 cell lipo. image.jpgimage.jpgimage.jpgimage.jpg

I finished up my bike last night, time to hit the road! The brake lights are functional and the LED light is more than bright enough! image.jpgimage.jpgimage.jpgimage.jpgimage.jpg