Copper Gaskets: Where to purchase extra thin or assorted sizes?

yuckfoo

Local time
3:16 PM
I need a gasket that is thinner than 0.5 mm. I want to buy a 0.3 mm or a package of assorted sizes. Most gaskets I see for sale make no mention of the thickness. Any links are appreciated.

.5mm is about .020"th and .3mm is about .010"th of an inch.
Just search the size thickness in inches (thousandth) copper sheet ya want and order it.
Ace Hardware will probably have a pack of copper sheet in the size ya want on the shelf
Now you'll have to cut out your own gaskets. if ya got a Dremell tool with a thin cut off blade that will work . Just support the cut with a thin piece of wood so the foil don't get bent during cutting.

I'm a pro at cutting out copper head gaskets .016"th and .020"th
In these pics I explain how to make Whizzer M/B 4 stroke flathead head gaskets.
Use some of my methods to cut out your 2 stroke head gaskets they should be alot easier to make

Last edited:
I've already taken off almost 2.0 mm from my head. The compression I'm going to get now is already going to be WAY better than if I never knew anything about squish in the first place. Waiting on parts to come in the mail, sanding for hours.... is it really going to be worth it to get my squish from 1.50 (or more) to 0.75 - 0.95? This is taking way too long. I'm starting to think that most of the benefits of this crap is just in people's imaginations. (Or I'd like to believe that because this s**t is taking far too long to finish. 😆)