decent and cheap engines

lerick

Local time
6:16 AM
im new to this and i dont really now any good places to find stuff for this and i need an engine to get started could anyone give me some links of some sites that has good cheap engines.

much aprricated

MB welcomes the Yoots of America....seriously, this is a GREAT hobby.

But as you read all the different systems, you'll see that one constant is in the wheels, tires and tubes, that part is $80-100 minimum.

You might save on the bike itself, we can help you if you put up candidate bikes from Craigslist, where most folks find bargain used bikes.

I don't know enough about cheap engines, only that there are a few company owners of Chinese imported engines firms HERE, the list is on the left side of the screen.

You will have fewer headaches by choosing an engine from somebody WE know, rather than a "price is only important" anonymous place on e-Bay.

You're looking at about $450-500 ++ to get rolling, then when the addiction hits, look out !! (Cheaper than owning a horse, however)

Welcome lerick.

wow really 450-500$? i seen kits that comes with everything you need for about 100$ and i already have a bike to use and thanks xD good to be here

i love working with engines and stuff i just put a gas peddle on my tractor today for the **** of it lol it has higher rpms because i avoided the governer.

and i seen these gas bikes on youtube and its really cool for my first i was gonna try a friction one just all i need is a motor like a weed eater motor

DIYourself of course is cheaper, my calculation is $100 for a decent used bike, $100 for better rear wheel and tubes, then the kit and accessories, plus labor.

I think the lowest total I've seen was under $350, but then I don't know if that bike is still on the road.

I'm just now finishing up my new bike build. I have about $200 in it.