Dual exhaust for a Chinese 80cc engine?

Lolokustoms

Local time
9:32 PM
I'm pretty new to 2 stroke engines and I have just got started on my 1st project,a motorized schwinn occ stingray chopper with an 80cc engine. What I want to know is if a an exhaust that splits into two tubes and to fishtail tips would actually work. If so,would it reduce performance? I'm also trying get as much ppeer as i can out of the engine. Any help is appreciated!

I have seen a China motor with dual exhaust on a forum. I'll see if I can find it.

Thanks! I thought a dual exhaust would actually reduce the performance on the engine due to back pressure or something like that. Do you think have a dual exhaust that splits into 2 at the tip so i can have exhaust coming out of both sides of my bike would work? I'm tryin to go for a cool chopper look ;)

I don't think you will lose performance since your exhaust pipe is a long one.
I don't know where to get an exhaust "splitter". You will probably need to adapt something from a lawn mower or a plumbing fitting.
Your performance questions will be better answered in the "Wild in the Streets" subforum on this site.

Yeah i took some measurements ealier and the pipes are going to be around 45 inches long! lol..If i cant find a splitter i think I might have to buy some pipes and custom make a splitter. Thanks for the help!

Yah, you'll lose performance but that has nothing to do with looks:geek:

You can always cobble something up from copper plumbing fittings brazed together and use the silicone tubing from sick bike parts to tie things together.

True. Im more of a performance guy,but the custom dual exhaust would look real cool! I think I'm just going to use steel tubing since it's easier to weld.

I want one!

Sounds awesome let us know how it goes and maybe post some pics i have same bike with the 49cc engine and would love to do the same thing.

:52: