Engine Trouble engine seized (piston locked to head)

mastacalus

Local time
5:26 AM
Hello I am fairly new to 2 stroke engines, but this is my second motor. The first 1 ran for about a month until I had it screaming at 52 miles per hour and melted the piston to the side of the head... So I bought a new one. I just got it installed last night and took it for about 4 small runs. It ran great...

This morning I got up to go to work and I went to start it it made about 3 revolutions and then the back tire seized up.

It felt exactly like when the piston seized to the head and melted itself in... considering that the bike had not even started yet I knew this was impossible. So I took the spark plug out and pulled the top of the head off Then went to remove the head and the piston moves with it. Try to softly tap on it with a rubber mallet, no go. I know I'm going to be able to get the piston off of the side of the head but I'm wondering what I am doing wrong? And what might be the ea.siest way to actually get the piston off of the head without causing any damage? I bought the motor from livefastmotors.com, not sure if anyone has had an issue like this

52 mph, your going to burn your engine up every time, especially if your going downhill - not enough lubrication.

What is your oil/fuel mixture and type of oil? Make sure the mixture is well mixed.

Good Luck,

Chris
AKA: BigBlue

The 52 mph was more of a 1 time thing than anything else, I just wanted to see what it was capable of. Now this is a new motor that I bought and installed, no problems, but this motor hasn't even gone above 20 mph yet.

Now, onto answering your question. I'm using what I was told for breakin, which is 32:1, maybe I have it backwards? But either way, I'm wondering if it even had enough time to do any real damage. The type of oil Im using is a very cheap brand I think - "Itasca 2-Cycle Engine Oil."