First time builder.Got my engine, now I need a frame,etc

B

Bigfoot

First, I'd like to say that without this website, there's NO WAY I'd be able to do this.I'm not a mechanic at all-I'm learning as I go.
The engine is a basic DAX 65cc.I live in Canada, so that means no warranty.This is fine, it just means that I need to be extra careful, & take it one step at a time.A reckless/ignorant newbe w/a cheap engine won't be on the road for long, for one reason or another-of course luck comes into play as well.
It's almost winter, so I'm not going to bother slapping something together.I can really take my time.

So far I know:

-I need thicker spokes than usual-12 gauge, otherwise some of them may break.Are there any bikes which have these w/out having to swap out the thin ones?
-It is crucial to know how much/what kind of oil to mix w/fuel, otherwise you can fry the pistons or other parts.
-It is a cheap engine, so I need to be careful, maybe have a backup & extra parts, or eventually upgrade.
-I need to rig up some type of fuel & air filters.
-cheaper aluminium frames may be subject to stress cracks due to vibration, so I'll probably go with high-tensile steel.

I'm sure it will continue to be a learning process.I still have some questions that I'm checking out on the chinese engine info section of the forum.

Frame-wise, I'm thinking of a cruiser, w/mountain bike 1-2 inch riser handlebars, & lightwieght mountain bike fenders, & possibly front suspension of some kind (new or old style).The engine fits very well on a cruiser, but I like the handling, & tougher style of a mountain bike.I'd prefer dual headlights, because some mountain roads can be deadly in the dark.I'm also wondering if I should have a spark-arrester, & how I might attach one if I do need it.