Friction Drive with Predator 79cc Or Other motor? Need help form the pros =)

Status
Not open for further replies.

yotataco

Local time
5:32 PM
Hello there, I am new to gasoline powered bikes, Years ago i built a Lithium brushless, but got out of it.

I just want to cruse on a motorized bike, simply and not get too involved. Speed doesn't matter just a little engine roar, ill be pedaling the whole time as well with it. System must be 4 stroke, i dig the sound and intend to use regular gas.

I will try my best to be clear and not redundant i don't want to waste anyone's time, and before i begin i sincerely thank you for taking a time out to help a total newb/novice.

I have decided i want a simple friction drive set up, I have a few bikes and will most likely ping pong to them.
I dig the friction set up and cant wait to set one up.

I noticed MANY friction kits on Staton-inc.com and i am eager to buy one
Having said that i am looking for a drop in motor solution, I would like the motor to be cheap to outright replace, and also be able to get parts like clutches, and carbs for it.
I still have not decided on what Staton friction kit to buy because I have not decided on a motor.
Motors dont seem to tell me what diameter clutch they have, if any.

Would that 79cc Predator motor drop into one of those friction transmissions? (they seem to have a lot of models with various sized clutch bells)
I don't see a way of verifying it in a spec sheet.
It also appears that the Predator does not come with a clutch, i sadly do not know what clutch to buy that would connect to the shaft.
I kinda wish i could just add the parts to cart and charge my credit card and then begin assembly, I have a lot on my plate right now in life, and don't have the time to do serious modding welding and fab work.

I know about the:
https://www.amazon.com/Adapter-Pulley-Reducer-Sleeve-Bushing/dp/B01FDZWFFE
to increase the shaft diameter, but...i still dont know what clutch would fit on it, kinda lost.