fule ratio

Malexry

Local time
8:49 PM
hey im new to the gas powerered... i have a 66/80cc motor and i was wondering insted of the recomended fule mix if the was a different type that would make it go faster??? :unsure: and if not could i change from a 41 spoke to a 35 spoke... would that make me go a little bit gaster if the 41 spoke made me go about 30ish??? and what spoke ration would i need to go 45mph??? thank you!! :D

Whoa..........maybe it's best you slow down and read a bit. Not trying to be rude but you are asking a LOT in a couple three lines.

Starting out 20:1 or 25:1 with a good 2 stroke oil will be good. Oil ratios won't give you new found power. It's more complex than that.

45 mph. Forget about that right now. Understand the basics first. You are 14, don't kill yourself. "41 spoke"? "Spoke ration"? Yes it's possible to change gear ratios, (teeth number) to achieve low end acceleration torque or a tiny bit more top end speed. But your engine tuning is the limiting factor, that I write with no doubt. Find out how to properly tune your engine. Step 1.

good advice there
for now keep that THING oiled good
leaning it way out will not improve top speed that much
and can toast an engine all too soon

there are very few motorized bicycles here that go 45mph
ever consider a small motor cycle ??

ride that thing

engine probably isn't an angle fire... get an angle fire head from zoombicycles.com. It takes about 5 minutes to swap out... its just the 4 bolts on the top of your engine. Remove them take the old head off put new one on and screw the 4 bolts down tight. Make sure you use a locking washer so that the bolts dont come loose, and center the head in the middle of the gasket exactly where the old one was.. Use a new spark plug....

I recommend an NGK BP6HS or NGK BP5HS from sickbikeparts.com. While you are there pick up a high performance plug wire and hd air filter.

PM me when you get the parts so I can tell you how to put the plug wire in.