Greetings to Everyone

frag2

Local time
1:17 AM
I am new to the Motorbiked Forum and would like to get Opinions & Comments about my choice for a comfort bike I am thinking of buying.

The bike is a Cadillac Fleetwood Crusier with NuVinci hub.
I plan to install a Honda GX35 engine & Friction drive mounting assembly on the rear tire supplied by bike motor parts.(already purchased engine & mount)

I am 69, 5'11", 175lbs. Do you think this bike would be an ideal choice?
I do have concerns about the only 18.5 available frame size that might be too small for me.

Also, concerns about buying online, and local bike shops able to work on NuVinci hub.

Your feedback is appreciated. Thanks

Looked at the bike.....$599.99

http://www.abikestore.com/Merchant2...eetwood-cruiser&Category_Code=&Store_Code=abs

I saw a bike at my bike shop last week, around $400-425, perfect for my customers (NOT YOU, now) but my older guys who can't swing the leg over the rail. As heavy a looking frame as the Cadillac.

Its a Trek Step Thru, midnight blue, 21 speeds, with the Pedals forward (the pedals are about 5-6 inches in front of the bottom of the seat post).

Front and rear suspension, shock seat post.

Lemme see if I can find the link......

Welcome frag, sounds like a great setup. You can now claim you bought a new cadillac without fibbing lol. Im not an expert on the nuvinci hub but with a friction drive why the expensive hub? What advantage does it give the bike? Im curious.

OK I looked at the url and that is a very nice ride and I found out my answer about the nuvinci hub.....................

Welcome frag, sounds like a great setup. You can now claim you bought a new cadillac without fibbing lol. Im not an expert on the nuvinci hub but with a friction drive why the expensive hub? What advantage does it give the bike? Im curious.
darwin, thanks for your reply. bamabike guy has a point. at my age, I thought maybe a step-thru bike would be better. No decision yet.