Hello from Aurora, Colorado

dnute2006

Local time
11:53 PM
Hello everyone. I'm a newbie here and also to motorized bikes. I'm researching the Golden Eagle motor for my Rans Stratus. I've been reading on this site and I'm finding so many things that are helping. This forus is awesome. I'm so excited and can hardly wait to get it.

hi nute; welcome. my opinion only. the gebe belt system is bulleproof. make sure the belt is dead on center of drive gear and the ring.

Thanks

Thanks stude13. I'll definitely keep that in mind. I've contacted the GEBE company and have put myself on the list of being notified when they start taking orders again.

hey dnute, I have had my gebe since may and have not had a single problem with it. The only two things I ran into is you will want the longer axel, and I broke a couple of spokes when I was riding a wash board road with pot holes at 26mph. I do not slow down for much. I have built two different styles and the gebe far out performs the chinese motor. No vibration and better all around quality

Dennis

I was looking at the wheels they sell on the GEBE site with the 36 spokes. I certainly think the wheel I have isn't right. I'll also be sure to get the longer axel. Thanks.

I had been wondering about the vibration reading here. I had been thinking of trying to find someone that has a one in the area that I live to actually get to see a GEBE up close. I also would like to find out how loud they are. Weed wacker loud? Lawn mower loud? Does it shake the bike so much that I will get sore hands or something? I just wish they would start taking orders again.