hello from the uk

K

kpracing

hi, my name is paul, and i have been messing with and restoring bikes for the past 25 years or so, i have finaly got round to buying a cyclemotor to restore. it is a trojan mini motor first registered in 1955. it does run, and i have to say my first ride on this bike was scary. some of you will know what rod brakes are some of you will not, but lets just say they never worked well on a standard bicycle never mind one that does 25mph+.
i am currently trying to get it reregistered for use on the road, and then the restoration can begin.
paul.

hi, my name is paul, and i have been messing with and restoring bikes for the past 25 years or so, i have finaly got round to buying a cyclemotor to restore. it is a trojan mini motor first registered in 1955. it does run, and i have to say my first ride on this bike was scary. some of you will know what rod brakes are some of you will not, but lets just say they never worked well on a standard bicycle never mind one that does 25mph+.
i am currently trying to get it reregistered for use on the road, and then the restoration can begin.
paul.

Welcome to the site from a fellow UK-er. My ride is somewhat newer but I do know rod brakes and I can imagine they are scary... re the registration thing they will make it as hard as they can for you... I have been riding the GEBE I have and no-one has batted an eyelid apart from some of the local girls :)

you might want to think about a drum brake setup as it would suit the age of the machine and would actually stop you - mine has drum front and rim rear and hasnt been a problem so far :). Do a search on 'anita' on here and you'll find it...

how easy is the machine to start?

welcome and have fun

Jemma xx

Welcome to MBc Worldwide. Can't wait to see pics of your bike, sounds awesome.