Hello, It's only me

timmyP

Local time
8:19 PM
Howdy from Texas. My name is Tim a.k.a. timmyP. I am new to this forum as you all well know . Thing is I'm pretty much new to any forum. Now, why am I here you ask., Well I have a couple of Whizzers I don't know exactly what to do with. Let me explain. A couplle of years ago I was a contractor working in th S.F.Bay area and ran across a Whizzer Dealer that was going out of business. Well he wasn't going totallly out of business, just the Whizzer business. I said to my self, self this here is interesting considering Whizzer went out of business when I was a child. Thinking to myself what this guy been doing for the past 50 years as a Whizzer dealerwhen they aint been no whizzers built during that time. So I assummed (youknow what that means that he must be restoring old whizzers and selling them. Well my curuosity got the best of me so I went over to his place and low and behold there sat 2 whizzers.looking brand new Istruck up a conversation and I found out the Whizzer was being manufactured again by a company not to far from my home in Texas Anyway, He said his primary business had gotten too busy so he was getting out of the whizzer business We talked a few more minutes and I ended up buying the both of em right there. Those were the last one's he had. he even threw in a cute little Whizzer sign. So that's how I came to be here. With just a little missing out of the middle.Time went by, my job ran out, etc and now I'm back in Texas with 2 whizzers and wondering what to do with them.I did a search on the internet, found your site and the rest is history Well, I'm sureyou all are tired of reading this by now so, I'll make a couple more remarks and close. first, I use to have a good bit of mechanical ability but most of it got lost along with my typing skills whe I recently had a stroke. So now I'mtrying to see if I can relearn some of it. and