Hello to all, glad to be here.

jay tep

Local time
12:11 PM
Hello everyone, I'm Jim from southwest Ohio. I've been into the non-motorized bicycle hobby for a couple years, after I began to rely on them for daily transportation. I've bought and sold tons of them, and I currently own about 10 or so, some ride-able, some projects.

I have limited experience with a 2 stroke kit installation, I bought a used kit a year ago and installed it, but never could get it to work right. I gave up, and am now ready to try again. I plan to buy a new kit(most likely a Cheez pk80) and do it right. I have read a few of the threads about noobie help in this forum, but I have a hard time learning things at times, so I appreciate any and all patience and advice to someone new to this hobby.

I do not own a cruiser or mountain bike I could use for this project right now, so I plan to use one of two different 70's 10 speed road bikes I have. One is a slightly cosmetically-modified JCPenney with 26 inch wheels, and the other is a Sears Ted Williams (Puch-designed frame, with the cables ran through the top tube-very cool in my opinion) Free Spirit with 27 inch wheels.

I plan to use my motorized bike for basic transportation, I do not plan to top it out often, I just need it for commuting around town. I am also on a very tight budget, but I love low-buck solutions that I can do with my own two hands.

If anyone has experience with using either of these frames, or a road bike in general, I would love to hear about it. Everyone I've met in this hobby has been really cool and helpful, I look forward to meeting you all and finding my own way to make good contributions to this forum.

629gk8grr
jnruh7jxb