help needed: someone to please tune my motor

rstiemert

Local time
8:31 AM
Hello everyone, I'm right next to Aurora, illinois and have a HuaSheng 142f four stroke, that has about 12 hours on it, that's giving me hell. I was wondering if anyone is on here close to me on here, or anyone has a recommendation of where I can find someone to tune my bike properly, or if I can send my motor to someone at my rough altitude tune.

The carb (stock on 142f) is in desperate need of being tuned properly and most likely, something else. I just put a bunch of new parts on it. After watching countless videos, reading lots of articles/posts, and then monkeying with it for countless hours, I still can't get it going right. although, I've never been able to tune a carb or motor before. I'm about ready to pull what's left of my hair out.

I'm getting major hip surgery done next month, so it's not the easiest to get around, or do much of anything. Let alone do something that I've never done before.

Can anyone please help me? I'd gladly pay someone whatever you think is fair as I'm trying my best to avoid buying an entire new motor, tranny, and everything else I'd need for the 79cc predator upgrade.

What new parts are added? Is this an in frame mount or rear mount? Trying to see what fuel system/tank type feed your using. Does it start then die, runs but sputters, idles but sputters when idle increases, won't run at all/start? Let us know some details to narrow it down.

Thank you so much for the reply!