Huasheng 142F 49cc 4-stroke big bore kit

T

Tom Feight

I am a newbie to this engine but want to know a few things. Is there a Huasheng 142F 49cc 4-stroke big bore kit? Where? Any other good performance upgrades. Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks

Never seen one. I run the HS 144 53cc. It has a little more power. You can save time...and probably cash by just picking up a 80cc 4 stroke.

Thanks for the reply. I think I will follow your advice, I will see what Hua Sheng has.

Would be nice if the cylinder, piston and rings from the 144f were available as replacement parts, it's the only difference between the 142f and 144f. That would be a big bore kit that'd add 4cc to the 49cc...I have the 144f and dread the day it takes a poop with no replacement parts other than dropping down to the 142f cylinder, piston and rings...

From everything I've seen the 4 stroke engine to run is the 79cc predator for a daily commuter. It has many more options for power, including race cams, stiffer valve springs, race clutches with variable springs for different stall speeds, removing the governor for more rpm and HP and can run cvts (continuously variable transmissions) such as the comet torque-a-verter. The mod scene on the hs 142f and 144f engines seems to be done with nothing much popping out in years to mod it. Yes some transfer cases have been updated but the engine itself is a dead fish and can't be upgraded much...my next engine will be the 79cc predator.