Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Qui Gon-Jinn, Sep 10, 2013.

  1. Qui Gon-Jinn

    Qui Gon-Jinn New Member

    Not great at these but hey here goes.

    I am a 36 year old Phoenician native. Grew up in the city, spent 2.5 years in West Texas. Have been a licensed Armature radio operator for 22 years. For that same 22 years I have been doing computers. I am currently 3rd shift support for 2 small web hosting companies here in Phoenix. I have an Associates of Applied Science in Web Design and E-Commerce.

    I picked up my bike on Craigslist. Trek 800 w/ what I was told was a 66cc engine. Have done some maintenance, Running 32:1 ratio on fuel. Get good speed until today.

    Have lurked here for a few weeks reading up on things.

    Thanks in advance for any help. Any PC, Web, or tech questions I can answer let me know.

  2. LR Jerry

    LR Jerry Well-Known Member

    Is always nice to have a variety of people here with different skills.
  3. bluegoatwoods

    bluegoatwoods Well-Known Member

    Welcome aboard.

    When my computer has me tearing my hair out, I'll keep you in mind.

  4. sibilla

    sibilla New Member

    Welcome abord, I'm new too =D
  5. Qui Gon-Jinn

    Qui Gon-Jinn New Member

    22 years of computers.. and Bald.. Yeah I know all about tearing hair out.

    I may have the days of frustration, but I enjoy computers, as well as helping people with technology in general. Just spent the last hours discussing cell phone plans and phones with friends on facebook.
  6. Qui Gon-Jinn

    Qui Gon-Jinn New Member