Navy Davey present and accounted for Sir!

Navy Davey

Local time
7:13 AM
New to the site and am happy to have found this forum.
I was born and raised in Boston MA.
I have also lived in Coronado CA and Little Creek VA during my time in the US Navy.
In addition I have been to 27 countries around the world during that time.
I spent a great deal of time working as a chef and have owned my own restaurant in Revere MA.
Went to school at the CIA( Culinary Institute of America) in Central Hudson Valley NY…shh😜
I even held Executive Chef positions at ML Baseball stadiums in Boston and Pittsburgh PA.
Currently I am retired from the food industry and work in manufacturing for an international corporation. You may have heard of some of our brands like Loctite…ahem… sorry no hook ups… lol
Anyhoo I have been a passionate bike builder since I was a wee tyke.
My second job alongside my paper route was at City Cycles in Stoneham MA.
I was so stoked about bikes that I walked in the shop and offered my work to them for whatever they would pay me. I was lucky and they hired me as their gopher… lol
For about a month I get them coffee and stamps from the post office.
They then took me under their wing and took me to the back to work with the mechanics and engineer.
This left a lasting impression on me obviously because here I am today living in a condo with a basement full of bikes… lmao
I was very happy to have found this forum.
Reddit is always a shizz show…lol
Plus this is the same platform as the site that I used to be a Moderator on which is super easy to navigate!
To ramble on further…lol
Cheers to all… happy to be a member, learn and share!
IMG_1167.jpeg