Need some advice

Justy james

Local time
9:51 PM
So I have a old stihl 077 which is 111cc I would like to use it on a bike. What do I need and how do I go about doing this and is it easier to go with a belt drive or chain. I know this isn’t very much information but I’m new to this and have no idea where to start so any information would be helpful thanks

I'm not familiar with using a chainsaw engine on a bike, but I'm sure someone will give you the right anwsers. Best I can tell you now is give Staton bikes a call.

So I have a old stihl 077 which is 111cc I would like to use it on a bike. What do I need and how do I go about doing this and is it easier to go with a belt drive or chain. I know this isn’t very much information but I’m new to this and have no idea where to start so any information would be helpful thanks
What you should do is a kit build first. A non kit build should be done by a knowable builder. Also the expense of doing a non kit build is much higher than a kit build.

E8C7B78A-C03F-4E76-8FD1-6C54A0BC51A8.jpeg
Yeah I would like to do it as cheap as possible but a kit build doesn’t really appeal to me I’m pretty capable when I comes to fabrication and I have most tools needed I think. I tried to build one out of a bmx and a weed eater but I had problems with the chaindrive I used a timing chain and sprockets out of a truck but eventually the frustration got the best of me and a 5lb hammer put an end to that project

e8c7b78a-c03f-4e76-8fd1-6c54a0bc51a8-jpeg.158765
Yeah I would like to do it as cheap as possible but a kit build doesn’t really appeal to me I’m pretty capable when I comes to fabrication and I have most tools needed I think. I tried to build one out of a bmx and a weed eater but I had problems with the chaindrive I used a timing chain and sprockets out of a truck but eventually the frustration got the best of me and a 5lb hammer put an end to that project