Need some input please?!?

Carl Walichnowski

Local time
10:36 PM
IMG_0440.PNG
IMG_0441.jpg
IMG_0525.PNG
Ok so my install is finally complete and I've been up and running for a couple weeks now. Since this is my first build and I'm learning as I go I need to tap the brain of those more experienced then I am. (I have a Grubee Skyhawk 66cc on a Swinn beach cruiser). So here's my questions and/or concerns:
1) The motor seems to bog/stutter/shake when I first pop the clutch and it will continue to do so until I go over about 15 mph. My neighbor says the issue may be a lack of air getting into the carb and I can adjust the carb by turning a little screw on the bottom side of the carb. I'm about 1 3/4 tank of gas into my break in phase running a 50/1 mixture ratio. So my 1st question is how in the hell do I stop the bogging & get a smoother ride?? My neiobor is a Harley man so 2 cycles aren't exactly his thing but is he right? Before adjusting anything I wanted to know if the bogging is simply part of the break in period and there will be smoother rides after I finish breaking in the motor or should I adjust the carb. I also have a new carberator on the way (see attached photo) that will be here within the week, if it is simply an issue of adjusting this screw is it best to just wait and switch out my carb and go from there??
2) Regarding the new carb, is the one in the attached photo actually an upgrade or simply a replacement? Since I'm learning as I go I hope this will improve the overall performance of the motor instead of providing no improvement over my stock carb.
3) I've read a few times on this forum that with an improved carb an upgraded muffler should also be purchased..... I went ahead and purchased a new muffler (See attached photo), will this also improve performance? Is a new manifold also recommended?