New build,no start

Eric Woolworth

Local time
4:31 AM
Ok, I'm New to motorized bikes, but not to 2 strokes, I've been trying to start this thing for 2 weeks now. i have upgraded plug wire and cap and plug, i have resoldered, mag, i tested cdi and mag according to post on this sight everything checks out. I checked to make sure it's not 180 off, I get much better spark now but still no go, I have 125 lbs compression. I ran a crankcase pressure test, and no leaks, my clutch is fully engaged, my float bowl is full and throttle slide moves freely, and it's fresh gas. So what I have is a piece of metal that has fuel, compression and spark, but no go, any ideas? I'm stumped. Thanks

Ok, I'm New to motorized bikes, but not to 2 strokes, I've been trying to start this thing for 2 weeks now. i have upgraded plug wire and cap and plug, i have resoldered, mag, i tested cdi and mag according to post on this sight everything checks out. I checked to make sure it's not 180 off, I get much better spark now but still no go, I have 125 lbs compression. I ran a crankcase pressure test, and no leaks, my clutch is fully engaged, my float bowl is full and throttle slide moves freely, and it's fresh gas. So what I have is a piece of metal that has fuel, compression and spark, but no go, any ideas? I'm stumped. Thanks
I've seen a jet that came in un-drilled, as in nothing was drilled through it was a jet with no hole. Can't think of a better way to keep a bike from running.

first, check that plug is wet or put a few drops of fuel in thru the plug hole to see if it pops

if no problem with above, then sometimes a new motor needs a bit of choke till first pop and then no choke

if still dead, be sure case isn't full of fuel and be sure clutch is tight enough to really spin the motor