New frame

Redneckcruisersoftexas

Local time
2:34 AM
I have a roadmaster mt fury bicycle it is about 15 years old and shows it’s age should I put the motor from my bike with bent frame on the roadmaster or should I just not waste time and buy a new bike
33D9D6AD-DEEC-4C11-AAD2-D3CFF7EF3294.jpeg
021750EA-9606-4366-88AB-2C71DB4F3E41.jpeg

I've used a few older bikes in the past, if you check over the bike and clean it up, it'll probably make a good M/B.

Have you ever riveted a chain before? I had one like that and I put in a coffee can with some vinegar for a day, pulled it out, washer it off with some brake clean and re-oiled it, turned out great.

Make sure your wheels roll true and put new grease on the bearings, don't forget the crank and head tube bearings.

Are you going to combine those two bikes? Suspension forks are nice, if they're in good shape.

I've used a few older bikes in the past, if you check over the bike and clean it up, it'll probably make a good M/B.

Have you ever riveted a chain before? I had one like that and I put in a coffee can with some vinegar for a day, pulled it out, washer it off with some brake clean and re-oiled it, turned out great.

Make sure your wheels roll true and put new grease on the bearings, don't forget the crank and head tube bearings.

Are you going to combine those two bikes? Suspension forks are nice, if they're in good shape.
I wanted to motorize the yellow one with suspension but the frame isn’t big enough for a motor to fit and it’s a 24 inch so I can’t change the forks I want to do a suspension seat and seat post will that be enough or should I put suspension forks too I ride off-road mostly

I wanted to motorize the yellow one with suspension but the frame isn’t big enough for a motor to fit and it’s a 24 inch so I can’t change the forks I want to do a suspension seat and seat post will that be enough or should I put suspension forks too I ride off-road mostly