1:05 PM
i have a 26" roadmaster sport mountain bike
48cc dualstart starfire GT2 grubee
44T sprocket
top speed so far= 28mph easy - stock
average cruising speed 20mph
it will do more but i dont think the bike will hold up
i will be happy to answer questions

Hi, how are you. welcome to the forum. I've been investigating the new grubees. All I have now are friction drives . I was just wondering how many miles you've put on yours so far. It seems like everyone shears off the engine bolts before 1000 miles. Any problems with any of it so far? Thanks

NY,

HI,
Responding cause i am in ny.
Do you have it registered.
It would be considered a moped and you have to get licensed and insured and inspected like a motorcycle.
I live in brewster,ny.
Even if it was legal i would not survive more than a minute,because if you are in the way of traffic you going to get hurt bad.People are in a hurry and not considerate at all!
I do live 3 to 5 miles from CT,and could ride there,it is legal there under 50cc.
THKS RW:unsure:

i dont have it registered and you cant because its not legal to have a motor on a bike in ny.a electric bike is ok,but the one i had was ****,so i said what the **** and i ordered a gas engine kit for the same price as batteries.i live in a small town in upstate ny near the canadian border.the cops dont seem to know i have a engine on my bike or dont care.i slow down and ghost peddal when i see a popo,but i leave the engine on.
i dont ride it crazy or anything,i ride it like a bike,but with a engine and obey bike laws and i like to keep it around 20mph.the day someone takes my hard earned bike with engine will have to pry it from my cold dead hands.it is america after all.

its not considered a moped(looks like a bike) and i ride on side of road and stay away from traffic but im in a small town and stay off of busy roads.