New guy trying to find a legal way to ride

N00dle Rider

Local time
12:55 PM
Hi I'm Fernando and Im looking for a legal way to ride my bike without getting hasseled by cops. My kit is on its way so I haven't actually ridden it yet but I've always been unlucky ini the past with cops.. its like im a cop magnet or something. Im trying to find a legal way to be able to ride this in Ontario, Mississauga area. I tried calling the MTO and they had no clue so they sent me to the head office and they asked me to fax in a request so that I could register it as they didn they didnt have forms for this type of vehicle. Looks liek I may need to get my M and pay insurance too! I dont mind that but I hate the fact that they arent prepered for situations liek this. Anyone else successfully register their bikes in Mississauga?

Hi I'm Fernando and Im looking for a legal way to ride my bike without getting hasseled by cops. My kit is on its way so I haven't actually ridden it yet but I've always been unlucky ini the past with cops.. its like im a cop magnet or something. Im trying to find a legal way to be able to ride this in Ontario, Mississauga area. I tried calling the MTO and they had no clue so they sent me to the head office and they asked me to fax in a request so that I could register it as they didn they didnt have forms for this type of vehicle. Looks liek I may need to get my M and pay insurance too! I dont mind that but I hate the fact that they arent prepered for situations liek this. Anyone else successfully register their bikes in Mississauga?

I would be cautious... A guy built a REALLY nice motorized felt that was denied by your government.

He spend a long time building a compliant "motorcycle" out of his bike complete with a battery system, taillights, a headlight... everything required by your government to be road worthy. Went to get the license and they basically told him to bug off.

I dont want to be negative,