New old member

UpstateKirkby

Local time
3:08 AM
Hey all,
Its been 5-6 years since iv been a member of this forum, i dont even remember my old username or password, or the email i used to get on.
Little about myslef: Im 23 years old, live in the ADKs in upstate NY. I work as a marine mechanic for a small mom and pop type of shop. Mainly we specialize in vintage 2 stroke outboards, do some new 4 strokes and 2 strokes too, but mainly the old stuff :rolleyes: . In the winter time we restore old ChrisCraft, Thompson, GarWood, Century... well you get the idea lol. Last winter we started and almost finished a resto (my boss's own boat, a bit of a pet project) a 57' Lloyd E-Class Hydroplane with a built 265 SB Chevy :devilish: , but other projects had to go to the front of the line because you cant feed a family with a personal project. I have been an avid motorcycle rider since 16, built a 66cc(advertised as 80cc) motored bike as a school project and fell in love with the little thing. I rode it for a few months in the winter and sold it to a buddy of mine in the spring because it was time for the Honda to come out. Anyway, this summer i caught the bug again, just something about taking a nice slow cruze along the lake and the looks people give you. I mean riding a motorcycle is one thing, but something about the raw simplicity of these little devils...well you all know what i mean lol. This time i built a Huffy Panama Jack with a slaint head 66cc from BoyGoFast(cheapest kit i found).

This site has many great How-To's and specs, but the only thing i have not been able to find is proper gap for my plug. Im running a NGK B6HS. Now i know that a B6HS-10 is pre-gapped at .040????(off the top of my head but i may be wrong) but what gap should i run in my bike?