No clue what to do

Joseph Lavender

Local time
8:38 AM
Hey everybody, my names Joe, I'm completely new to all this but really interested in starting to build and customize. My first question is where to buy and what to but in terms of motor kit, I was thinking of using a mountain or road bike, but my mom LOVES choppers and I guess she passed it on haha, the problem I'm having though is most kits I've seen require a lot of clearance to mount the engine on(I believe they've all required 11" from bottom bracket to top bar) and generally speaking most chopper bicycles don't fit those dimensions. Any solutions that don't require welding? Maybe a specific motor kit or a specific bike? Has to be cheap (but good enough to carry a 6'3" 175lb guy)for the moment though,will be upgraded later. Also brakes would be nice... All the kits I've seen you can only use the front brakes and I don't enjoy involuntary front flips haha. But yeah any help would be appreciated yall, thanks.

Hey everybody, my names Joe, I'm completely new to all this but really interested in starting to build and customize. My first question is where to buy and what to but in terms of motor kit, I was thinking of using a mountain or road bike, but my mom LOVES choppers and I guess she passed it on haha, the problem I'm having though is most kits I've seen require a lot of clearance to mount the engine on(I believe they've all required 11" from bottom bracket to top bar) and generally speaking most chopper bicycles don't fit those dimensions. Any solutions that don't require welding? Maybe a specific motor kit or a specific bike? Has to be cheap (but good enough to carry a 6'3" 175lb guy)for the moment though,will be upgraded later. Also brakes would be nice... All the kits I've seen you can only use the front brakes and I don't enjoy involuntary front flips haha. But yeah any help would be appreciated yall, thanks.