North Carolina Motorized Bicycle Laws

North Carolina Motorized Bicycle Laws

Anton

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 28, 2012
Messages
722
Anton submitted a new resource:

North Carolina Motorized Bicycle Laws - License Not Required & Registration Required

According to North Carolina law, a motorized bicycle is considered a moped. A moped has:
  • two or three wheels.
  • no external shifter.
  • a motor not to exceed 50 cubic centimeters of piston displacement.
  • a top speed of no more than 30 mph propulsion on a level surface.
License

To ride a motorized bicycle in North Carolina you do not need a license but you must be at least 16 years...
Read more about this resource...
 
Thread Status: Hello , this thread is over 3 years old. You can still reply if relevant, but sometimes it's better to create a new thread to get more replies!
Top