Porting for 66cc flying horse 2 stroke engine. Do's and dont's please help.

Pixelcreator1

Local time
11:03 AM
I run a 66cc flying horse 2 stroke with a FM80 con rod (38mm stroke) I run a knockoff mz65 pipe with an added smaller pipe as a stinger g2 reed valve and a mikuini vm18 carb with a large windowed piston and a shark racing cylinder head. Im not good at understanding porting or the timing of the exhaust powerband and port timing like exhaust port timing and transfer port timing. If anybody knows what port for my engine specs or any information to help me learn porting would be greatly appreciated! my speed goal is 50mph yet my engine currently cruises at around 35-38mph.

I run a 66cc flying horse 2 stroke with a FM80 con rod (38mm stroke) I run a knockoff mz65 pipe with an added smaller pipe as a stinger g2 reed valve and a mikuini vm18 carb with a large windowed piston and a shark racing cylinder head. Im not good at understanding porting or the timing of the exhaust powerband and port timing like exhaust port timing and transfer port timing. If anybody knows what port for my engine specs or any information to help me learn porting would be greatly appreciated! my speed goal is 50mph yet my engine currently cruises at around 35-38mph.
Hey, is 35-38 your cruise speed or top speed ? if your goal is 50 mph is that for cruise or top speed (big difference) a top speed of 50 is not that hard but a cruise speed of 50 takes some knowledge and ability to set it up right. TBH what you have even with the stock port timing should produce 50 as a top speed and probably best to work on that first but there are many here whom can help you along the way!