Predator 212 build - sprocket adapter slips and destroys spokes. Help!

RB55_2018

Local time
11:42 PM
Hello All,
I recently built a Predator 212cc motorized bike. It's been working great; I'm loving the CVT transmission and lower end power of a 4 stroke. I was able to reach 55mph on a flat surface. The torque from the 212cc 4 stroke engine is incredible. I was able to do wheelies with a 36T rear sprocket and climb very steep hills with no issues whatsoever. However, the high torque also caused my hub adapter to slip, bend spokes, and destroy the back wheel. I have had a lot of experience with motorized bikes before and never had an issue with a hub adapter slipping when I used this procedure: file the halves of the adapter so they do not contact each other when placed on the wheel, roughen up the surface of the hub adapter a bit with sandpaper, clean the hub and adapter surfaces with 95% isopropyl alcohol, apply blue threadlocker to the screws, and apply a retaining compound to both halves (I always used Loctite 660) before installing the adapter on the hub and tightening the screws as much possible with a pipe on the Allen key for more torque. Unfortunately this was not enough to stop the hub adapter from slipping with the 212 engine. I don't want to use mag wheels since I've heard that they are basically poor-quality Chinese junk. I've even heard of the wheels flat out snapping in half when going around a corner and launching the rider above the handlebars. On some downhill sections, my bike reaches 60 mph and it would be an absolute disaster if the mag wheels broke (maybe even lethal).

What should I do? I've heard that the rag joints are even stronger than hub adapters if used properly. Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks!

What should I do? I've heard that the rag joints are even stronger than hub adapters if used properly. Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks!
I got 1000 miles on my rag joint and I never had to re tighten the 9 bolts (y)(y)