RadCity stepthrough city bike opinions

JunkyardDog

Local time
1:12 AM
Anybody have any opinions on this bike? https://www.radpowerbikes.com/products/radcity-step-thru I am disabled and CANNOT PEDAL. I was an auto mechanic for 36 years, and can build just about any kind of gas powered bike. But I know nothing about electric vehicles. I cannot build my own, and do9n't plan to waste a bunch of time and money trying. I want to ride where gas powered bikes are not allowed. I know it is expensive, but if it is a decent bike, I will find a way to afford it.

looks like it could be what you need?
you may be able to find one cheaper if you buy used.

Just a few to look through.

Good luck :)

Links to eBay may include affiliate code. If you click on an eBay link and make a purchase, this forum may earn a small commission.
If you can not pedal, i would not recommend a pedal bike. I've never heard of an auto mechanic scared of electric motors and batteries. Which jiffy lube did you work at?

You could also take a look at the Rad Mini; its a geared hub motor and provides 2x the torque (80Nm). It also has smaller wheels meaning more efficiency due to optimal wheel size. Can also fit in your car easily too. Their mini folding bikes are really just regular bike size from what I've seen. Take a look.

If you can not pedal, i would not recommend a pedal bike. I've never heard of an auto mechanic scared of electric motors and batteries. Which jiffy lube did you work at?