Raw Engines Coming Soon!!!

Discussion in 'Dealer Advertisements' started by RAW, Jul 18, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RAW

    RAW Guest

    HI everyone

    I will be introducing a bicycle engines in a couple of months 2-3 months for a new brand of engines called RAW. it will have full support, warranty, and all parts needed for this engine. so please bare with me as i'm working with the manufacturer to make a QUILITY and parts for all my customers needs. we are looking for distrabutors for these engines soon. if anyone is interested. please feel free to contact me at zone8trading@yahoo.com

    thanks and hope to hear from you soon :???:

  2. Hi,

    Sounds interesting....Any more details?...2 stroke or 4 stroke., Center mount or rack mount...Love to see some pics!

    Good Luck...

  3. Mountainman

    Mountainman Active Member

    Could you please post here -- some more information in regards to said engine ?? Thank you -- Happy Riding from - Mountainman
  4. RAW

    RAW Guest

    Hi to everyone,

    this would be a 2 stroke engine and center mount. i will also be working on the duel start which you can pull start without pedding. i will have full parts, warranty, and support. so please bare with me as i am working with my manufacturer to getting these engines and providing customers with top notch serivce.

  5. Ozi

    Ozi Member

    Hello RAW

    If your doing this you should atleast have one engine on hand.

    Can you please post a photo.

  6. fastboy9

    fastboy9 Member

    Hi, sounds pretty exciting! If your engine lives up to your claims then you might just have fulfilled what everybody wants. When you have more information you will need to start a new thread in the vendor section with your info as this thread is just to introduce yourself.

    Look forward to hearing more!

  7. RAW

    RAW Guest


    i am working on it right now with the manufacturer. as of right now i'm just selling the 48cc and 66cc with no brand. my screen name on ebay is a2zonlinedeals. please bare with me as something like this takes awhile for us so we can bring the best to our customers.

  8. Mountainman

    Mountainman Active Member

    Raw -- maybe you jumped the gun here a little.. Endeavours such as this -- at many times -- take MUCH LONGER THAN EXPECTED TO GET OFF THE GROUND.. We find out at times -- THE HARD WAY -- that even though our intentions are VERY SOUND - it may be the others involved - that let us down... Can be cause for a slow, slow start.. Good Luck and Happy Riding from - Mountainman
  9. WELCOME to MBc,RAW! Because your thread is advertising your soon to be product,I'll need to move this thread over to the Vendor forum.
    Please take no offense. People that want to buy will look there.
  10. iron_monkey

    iron_monkey Guest

    From the capacities; sounds like another happytime?
  11. Zev0

    Zev0 Member

    Yep, sounds like it. More illegal, non epa-compliant engines.
  12. I looked at his auctions and what he is listing NOW are HT engines.....
  13. iron_monkey

    iron_monkey Guest

    To be fair his prices are quite competitive.
  14. RAW

    RAW Guest

    hey Zevo

    If they are illegal or not epa certified, then how can california pass these engines with custom to my business ?
  15. SimpleSimon

    SimpleSimon Active Member

    What does the import documentation say? If they are identified as complete 2 cycle engines, then the next question is what claims are made in the documentation? If they are identified as "parts" then it is customs fraud.

    There are literally thousands of containers of goods a day off-loaded in Cali ports. Customs doesn't even pretend to inspect all of them. If your customs broker is like most of them, just a paper shuffling operation, they don't inspect them either (nor would they be looking at epa compliance, anyway).

    Quite frankly, I wish there was funding for MANY more customs inspectors. These engines are just the tip of the iceberg, in terms of the volume of customs mis-representation and outright fraud ongoing. That said, there is an ongoing EPA/Customs investigation of importers of chinese 2-stroke engines, and several of the larger ebay operations have been identified as "parties of interest" in that investigation.

    Keep in mind, in terms of pure power and authority, Customs is the most powerful law enforcement agency there is. Period. Rules that apply to all other LEO's don't apply to them, and they have of late been becoming ever more aggressive.
  16. Mountainman

    Mountainman Active Member

    Raw -- after reading some more posts here -- the BIG QUESTION SEEMS TO BE -- are you sure that your new engine imported will be 100% legal in all of these United States ??? If the answer happens to be NO -- you are wasting your time and money -- all items sold in a state -- must be legally sold in that state... Mountainman
  17. Pablo

    Pablo Motored Bikes Sponsor

  18. srdavo

    srdavo Active Member

  19. What does "Emissions Compliant Period 50 Hours" on the sticker meen?
  20. It means it was tested under regular conditions for 50 hours with passing emissions.
    Is your exhaust pipe the catalyst exhaust?

    Compliance and Certification are two different words,mind you.
    You can get an engine to be compliant.
    Certification takes a lot of money. A LOT of money.
    And a certified engine that is certified for a year before it is sold needs to be re-certified for every unsold engine you have every year so if you're not selling over a thousand engines a year it's a waste of money.
    Compliance can be said with a sticker.
    And the reality is that anyone can generate a sticker.
    Certification I'm hearing needs an actual engine stamp not unlike a VIN stamp on a car.

    This is with some research I've gathered. Sorry. I lost some of the links. I'll find it all again.

    Here's a little something from the EPA website. And this talks about non road engines like garden trimmers and such. I can't seem to find that link as to actual cost it's so frustrating. Then there seems to be no link from that site that explains any bike engine kits. I'm sure I'm missing it.
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 20, 2008
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.