re-introduction; Rif is still alive and kickin'

uncle_punk13

Local time
10:06 PM
Hey All,
Been awhile since I've Posted, and it seems though our number of members is ever increasing, so with all the new found friends on the forum, I thought perhaps a re-introduction might be appropriate.
So for those of you who don't know me:
My name is Rif Addams, I lived in Tacoma, WA for about 23 years but recently got re-acquainted with an old high school sweetheart, we recently got married, and bought a 110 year old house in my old hometown of McKenna, WA where I grew up. McKenna is to the east a bit between Tacoma, and Olympia.
I have been motorizing bicycles since 1998, and run my little business of bikes out of my shop here at home.
In 2003 I rode from San Francisco to New York re-creating the journey of George A. Wyman first person to cross the U.S. with a motor vehicle- his was a 1902 California Motor Bicycle. Mine was a 1905 Schwinn Built Mead Pathfinder with a 2003 Whizzer WC-1. Fix or Repair daily was my moto!!!:cry:
I am an old school punk (rocker), and now play bass in Alt. Country, and Rockabilly projects, I am an artist, and am involved in certain aspects of the Steampunk scene, one of which is building motoredbikes which cater to the steam/dieselpunk aesthetic for the annual steamcon art show.
I am a wanderer, explorer, adventurer, and enjoy traveling, camping, etc.
I collect odd antiquities, machineries, and all variety of junk from the past.
I am a c.n.c. machinist for an aerospace machine shop in my work life.
Hope all y'all are doing well and having fun and howdy to all the folks whom I know on here who I've lost touch with over the past couple of years...
Rif:cool:

Hiya Rif.

It has been a while. Great to hear from you!!

Congrats on your marriage!!

Are you still building "Art" bikes? Would love to see more pics of any of your stuff.

Welcome back!!