TIRES

A

AZURE

I have been riding my motorized bike for a couple years now, and I am wondering:

Is there a Better Tire that I can buy that Does Not Wear Out so easily? I normally get about 4 - 6 (standard 1.5L) Tanks of gas with my bike before I HAVE to Replace the Rear Tire, Because it is BALD AS f**k!

I normally get my tires at the local Walmart, Bike store, where ever I can find them really, but they all wear out at about the same rate.

The only thing I can really think of is to go to a Car Tire Manufacturer and ask them to make me a few Custom Tires with their Mid Range Car Tire Rubber.

Any/All help with this problem is Highly appreciated.

samuelric

I actually prefer getting tires from an aftermarket site. I have an experience ordering mud tires from 4wheelonline and it is better than getting it from Walmart. You can try to browse their catalog. I believe they have the tires you need for your bike as well.

Lloyde

I actually prefer getting tires from an aftermarket site. I have an experience ordering mud tires from 4wheelonline and it is better than getting it from Walmart. You can try to browse their catalog. I believe they have the tires you need for your bike as well.
Samuelric, I'm not sure if you understood the post.

1. I posted this using a guest account because I couldn't remember my login info.

2. I clicked the link you imbeded in the words "mud tires", and it sent me to a CAR/TRUCK tire site, I need BICYCLE tires because of the previously mentioned fast wear down rate.

3. After looking at that site, were you perhaps sugesting that I get Dirt Bike tires? Will they fit a normal 26" mountain bike rim? I honestly never tried.

Pic of current rear tire becoming bald, I checked it yesterday and it was OK with some tread on it, but now I have to run to the store and get a new tire because of no tread & showing the under layers of rubber.

Attachments