tried every think bike won't start, read many forums before aking 4 help

firerider

Local time
8:02 PM
hoping and wishing someone can help:confused::confused:
rode bike about one month ,did not know rain can have affect on engine.
next day would not start,after some reading ,check cdi ok,found magneto defective -replace magneto checked and
secured wiring -unhooked kill sw.when i try 2 start now i pedal up 2 good speed release clutch handle engine try 2 start
i think goes puck puck puck when clutch is engaged. can any help this is my first build.

all input is valualbe 2me, thanks

Richrd

Last edited:
bike won't start, hope am in the right forum.

guys i am new at this but have a basic understanding of engines. brought this star fire gen 11 -been riding over 3 weeks,4 got i left it out doors in a heavy rain.the next morning it started after about 3 miles it shut off and has not restart. After reading many post i decide 2 replace the cdi and magneto
still no start. when i pedal up 2 speed and release clutch handle bike just puck-puck-puck and stop.
i do hear the piston going up and down. Again guys new at this don't want 2 offend anyone if in the wrong area. pls need your help eager 2 learn and follow your instructions!

please help me anyone if u can.

THNKS,Richard

want 2 live up 2 my handle (fire rider)

Got caught in rain

:rolleyes: STARTED BIKE NEXT MORNING AFTER 3 MILES BIKE JUST SHUT OFF ,WOULD NOT RESTART.
BEGAN READING MANY POSTINGS AFTER READING THEM REPLACE CDI AND MAGNETO WITH NEW
PLUG AND CABLE STILL NO START.WHEN I PEDAL UP 2 SPEED AND RELEASE CLUTCH HANDLE THE BIKE GOES PUCK-PUCK A FEW TIMES AND STOP.AT A DEAD END, IS THERE ANYONE THAT CAN HELP?

HOPE I AM IN THE RIGHT FORUM.

IF U CANNOT HELP ME HERE MAYBE U CAN FORWARD UR INSTUCTIONS 2 MY E-MAIL

richardrpsb@yahoo.com

thanks 4 any help---richard:confused:

Sounds like water in the gas. Drain the tank and carb float bowl and put fresh premix in.