What to do with this WC1.....

stillgar

Local time
11:53 AM
Hello to all,

I am Kyle and I have three Whizzers, all modern. (I want to buy a 300 or 700 at some point.....) I have a near perfect 2007/2008 Ambassador 1; a near perfect 1998/1999 WC1 (I believe it has the 26mm carb.); and a ROUGH 1998/1999 WC1 (I also believe has the 26mm carb... plastic lever assembly.)

All run quite well and quite original.

Since it is in such poor shape, I am wanting to mod the rough WC1. Since every piece of chrome was pitted, my idea was to black out all the chrome and mod the engine. I wanted to get some ideas from you guys since I am still new to options available to me.

Thanks for your ideas,

Kyle

Here are the pics:
Two Whizzers.jpg
WC1.jpg
WC1 Front Fork.jpg
WC1 Front Rim.jpg
WC1 Handle Bar Pit.jpg
WC1 Motor.jpg
WC1 Rear Wheel.jpg

Last edited:
Hi Kyle, I really like the pic of your 99 WC-1 and the Ambassador, the first and the last, for now, modern Whizzers. WC-1 stands for (Whizzer Classic -1) Here in Cali, the Ambassador never made the 1000 mile journey, So there not legal here. If you got 2 WC-1's, maybe keep that one original? I have them both ways. anyways thanks and keep us posted.

Ray
Hello to all,

I am Kyle and I have three Whizzers, all modern. (I want to buy a 300 or 700 at some point.....) I have a near perfect 2007/2008 Ambassador 1; a near perfect 1998/1999 WC1 (I believe it has the 26mm carb.); and a ROUGH 1998/1999 WC1 (I also believe has the 26mm carb... plastic lever assembly.)

All run quite well and quite original.

Since it is in such poor shape, I am wanting to mod the rough WC1. Since every piece of chrome was pitted, my idea was to black out all the chrome and mod the engine. I wanted to get some ideas from you guys since I am still new to options available to me.

Thanks for your ideas,

Kyle

Here are the pics:
View attachment 45249
View attachment 45250
View attachment 45251
View attachment 45252
View attachment 45253
View attachment 45254