About me/ Avenger 85 questions

Local time
3:32 AM
Hello, I'm a fairly experienced builder. I live in Michigan. I'm 17, and I got my first taxes I have to do in a week lol.

I've had 3 builds in the past, my first was the motoos one piece cylinder/ jug engine, which really disappointed me when the piston broke in pieces and wrecked the whole cylinder.

I had taken that bike apart, painted it black, came up with a custom mount that fit the square down tube of the bike. It had a 36 tooth sprocket, no air filter, no exhaust cap, and it went about 41 mph.

My second build I sold, the third build I sold, but this fourth build will be my personal build that I will use to get to work about 3 miles away. I'll also use it to get around campus of SC4, where I will be learning welding.

I want to run a site in the future with reliable custom engines, CNC, and welded components, all made in the USA.

I need a relatively reliable means of transportation, but 2 stroke bikes are my hobby and that's how I want to get around. I know quality chinesium engines (that was sarcasm) are not the best, but hey, that's my hobby.

Anyways, was looking to get the Avenger 85, was going to get menace 85 when it came out but that's simply out of my price range. I saw in a video from grendel's garage the squish gap of it was too high, so you needed 2 base gaskets apparently, but then the piston ring pin was getting caught on the intake?

I saw another post from a forum member mony0_3 that showed a failure. Should I buy the kit or stick with the stock one and modify it? Has anyone have any experience with it? All help would be appreciated, thanks. Also, sorry for the long post. If you want to know more about me or my build, just ask :)

Firefox_Screenshot_2024-01-26T14-49-53.281Z.png
20231226_084431[1].jpg

How long does the v3 last? Ring snag issues?