Australia NSW motorised bike laws.

Too Scared To ride My Bike in NSW now.

Hi,
I am a newbie and I thank you for welcoming me.
I built a custom chopper out of a Big Mo frame, with
a Z-box super 48.5 I have taken it for a ride only about 8 k's
on a dirt road as I live 23 k's out of town.
I had a cop look at my big and I just asked if I could ride this---BAM 009.jpg, he slammed the door on me and instantly without even a thought said NO
I would give you a ticket, and so will everyone else. That means Jail for me. So have I wasted $300 on a kit that is useless, or is there some really clear things I can do to make the officers have a look, and say, well-it complies with the law, have a nice day.

Thank you and happy Holidays.

If you live out on dirt roads then how often do you see the cops? I wouldn't worry too much I live 8km from any major town and never see any cops. If I ride into town I kill the engine and just pedal.

Jail for riding a motorised bike? I wouldn't think so.

Have you considered an electric kit? There are some really stealthy designs where you can hide your batteries in luggage bags on a rear parcel rack. If it's a 23km trip then electric would be perfect to get you to town and then back.

Thank You for the Response-Laws in NSW....

If you live out on dirt roads then how often do you see the cops? I wouldn't worry too much I live 8km from any major town and never see any cops. If I ride into town I kill the engine and just pedal.

Jail for riding a motorised bike? I wouldn't think so.

Have you considered an electric kit? There are some really stealthy designs where you can hide your batteries in luggage bags on a rear parcel rack. If it's a 23km trip then electric would be perfect to get you to town and then back.

I have been writing to the Transport Minister and do not expect to hear anything back until they all come back from their glorious Holidays.