Putting some kind of build lube on engine cylinder when putting together

graggy

Local time
6:37 AM
I just got my bbr 66cc engine. The cylinder is not on the motor but the piston is in the cylinder. I need to slide the piston down a little bit to attach it to the rod then slide the cylinder down and put the head on. Should I put some kind of lubricant in the cylinder or any other places so nothing gets scratched or just build it dry? Seems like some kind of prebuild lube might help but I’m not sure. This is my first build. I appreciate any help in advance

Is it a good idea to use it or do most people just put it together the way it is?
USE the two stroke oil on your fingers and lube the inside of the cylinder and the rings before putting it together.

Be very, very sure that the little pins in the piston that the rings will be pressing against are both on the intake side of the motor when installing it into the cylinder, NOT the exhaust side.

USE the two stroke oil on your fingers and lube the inside of the cylinder and the rings before putting it together.

Be very, very sure that the little pins in the piston that the rings will be pressing against are both on the intake side of the motor when installing it into the cylinder, NOT the exhaust side.
The piston is already in the cylinder. The instructions say to just push the piston down the cylinder just enough to put the pin in to connect it to the pushrod and put the clip in to hold it. The rings don’t come out of the cylinder just the bottom of the piston does. That’s how the video shows on how to put together. Apparently you connect the piston to the rod then push the cylinder all the way down and put the head on and tighten it