Freewheel Transmission Sprocket

Nikoliki

Local time
8:03 AM
So the YouTube I'm posting is just for reference of where the idea came from, not an endorsement of such a crude man, viewer be warned.

However, is he correct? Would swapping out the transmission sprocket with a larger freewheel sprocket help with clutch burn out issues and help with preformance?

I'm sorry to say that after listening to this guy's constant swearing/cussing for 32 minutes on this video, it needs to be deleted.
We have not only kids as young as 13 yrs old, but also woman who are members here as well and they do not need to be inflicted with this gutter mouthed low life.

He also totally ruins anything that he could be saying because his true focus appears to be how many times he can cuss per sentence.

I'm a retired cop as well as a retired ASE master mechanic and the language was never this bad or frequent even in cop and mechanic environments.

For these reasons, this video is deleted...DAMIEN

"Vulgar language is nothing more than evidence of a feeble mind trying to express itself forcefully"

In theory it would help with clutch wear. It keeps the clutch basket feom continuing to spin fast as the clutch disengages keeping the pads from wearing as much. However I don't see this helping much with saving the bushings.

People who constantly use profanity are generally very narrow minded know it alls. Who you can't tell them anything. Even when they're right about something they sound ignorant.

A freewheel in the sprocket location certainly doesn't hurt but a drive sprocket isn't the main culprit causing clutch wear. What causes clutch wear is overloading it. For example going up a steep hill with too high of a gear ratio. If the clutch is partly engaged upon completely releasing the throttle it means the engine idle is set too high for the springs being used in the clutch.

Oh and that transmission he's using is garbage.