Leaks from the muffler

Soundplot

Local time
4:41 AM
I have search though a lot of the postings here and haven't found what I was looking for. I do admit that I am new to motorized bikes and so I might not be searching the key words needed to produce the results I was looking for but I do have a question. I have come to learn very quickly that these bikes do tend to require a regular amount of maintenance. I am OK with this fact and still greatly enjoy owning the bike, heck, I would get a second part time job just delivering pizza with the bike if I thought it would be reliable enough for that kind of mileage. I have had the bike for about two months and have already put more effort into fixing it then I have my last two cars (currently its in the shop to get new and better bearings put into the back tire.) But I have noticed something new. The engine has started to leak what looks like oil from the muffler after the engine has been running. Its not a large leak just a small puddle of like 10 drips. I fear that this is a sign of a problem I have yet to come into contact with yet. I'm sure it is more the likely caused by a bad seal of some sort or another and I plan on looking into that when I get the bike back, its about time to clean out the carb anyway. But I post it here because I am wondering if it was something that I did to promote or help this problem come along.