Motorized bike choke lever loose

Kash66

Local time
5:37 AM
Hi I'm new to motorized bike, and I posted a lot of threads about my motorized bike loosing power and making a grinding noise when on full throttle, well today I open up my carb and I found that the choke lever was fully loose, it was dangling around. I tightened it. Before I put the carb back, I was wondering if anyone could tell me if that could have causes the power loss in my bike and the grinding noise on full throttle. Also when the choke lever was loose, my bike had been consuming a lot of gas, by a lot I mean a lot, the whole gas in the filter disappeared in a minute an anyone also tell me if the choke lever causes that.

thanks guys for all the feedback,
special thanks to Cylon for replying to everyone of my threads

Last edited:
Yes, the choke lever being loose could cause loss of power but so will a loose head gasket and a loose intake.

Lol thanks, I took of the head and tightened it an x pattern it should be fine now, also I took off the intake and cleaned it up and then tightened it well and now I think it's not leaking. Butter bean, can the choke lever being loose cause my engine too make a grinding sound while on full throttle.

Thanks for the help

I think the grinding noise you are hearing is the engine trying to start. If the choke lever is loose, then it's not starting and its flooding the engine. What you need to do is pull the spark plug and pedal around the block, pull the clutch in and let it out a couple times, then wait for the spark plug to dry which will probably take all night, put the plug back in in the morning and try to start again but in the mean time you need to get a lock washer on that choke lever so it doesn't come loose again or you will have the same problem.