New project advise please

Discussion in 'Frame Mounted Engines' started by satoch, Jan 14, 2008.

1. satoch

satoch New Member

OK, I'm new to motored bikes but I'm very familiar with 2-stroke engines as I'm a semi-pro RC Car racer and am very mechanically inclined. I have strong fabrication capabilities and plan to make my own gas tank, mod stock fenders, and fabricate motor mounts to the frame of this extended cruiser frame:
    http://i268.photobucket.com/albums/jj9/satoch/micargichrome.jpg

The final project will look more like this:
    http://i268.photobucket.com/albums/jj9/satoch/Bike2.jpg

I've decided against the Chinese kits. Any other suggestions? Please keep in mind that aesthetics are VERY important and I have no problem fabricating a new exhaust pipe.

Thanks in advance.

Sorry, don't know how to resize yet...

Last edited by a moderator: Jan 14, 2008

2. gone_fishin

gone_fishin Guest

hiya satoch...it appears you've not checked out how we run things here, your welcome message has some good info for the new guy...it's forum policy that everyone stop in at "introduce yourself" and say howdy to the group.

also, read my sig for more info on posting images on MBc.

3. hot70cc

hot70cc Guest

IMO , i think the chinese kit will look cool on that bike, I'm not sure how any other engine will look with that bike. Yeah the chinese engine may not be the best way to go, but for overall look I Thinks it awsome. You don't want to put a boxey lookin frame mount 4-stroke, in that frame, because it wouldn't run with the frame lines. I don't know, its your ride, and you sound smarter than me. also i think you should put some kind of unique fenders on there, it looks to plane without them

4. satoch

satoch New Member

hot70cc, thanks for your input. I agree with you, I've seen the 4 strokes and while I like their torque, sound and quietness they do look sad. Maybe someone knows of a quality engine similar in look to the Chinese single poppers.