Just an old Honda mechanic

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Egor, Jun 12, 2007.

1. Egor

Egor Guest

I started working for a Honda dealer in 65, would have worked for free, but never told the owner. My buddy and I started for Alaska on Honda S90's in 68, our kids are trying to get us to finish the ride. What do you think? I love these small Bicycle Engines it is fun to see how well you can make them run. I have a bevy of small Honda's left over from the old days, but I only ride the China bike, now. I rode a Whizzer when I was a kid, never got over it. I work as a Outboard motor mechanic, they are all 4 strokes now. You are having fun and that is my motto, so have fun, Dave
    PS: This is my Kings Schwinn
    [​IMG]

2. locoWelder

locoWelder Guest

welcome to MBc Egor, I love that retro cruiser........Hey OL'Pete you got somebody In the LBC with ya now

3. OldPete

OldPete Guest

When my bike is done, I'll contact Egor for a ride...not to Alaska. :cool:
    They sent me the wrong freewheel! Grrr! A 13-28 instead of a 11-28. Delay time while sortting this out. I wanna high gear of 46-11 on the motored MTB.

Egor,
    Welcome again. Nice retro-ride. My dream was to ride the mountain on Mad Sunday just before The Isle of Man TT. :grin:

I used to buy Mustang parts at Dale Brown Suzuki on LB Blvd, hang out at LB Triumph and hear the organ at Joe Coons BMW.

4. azbill

azbill Active Member

that exhaust looks nice
    looks as factory as you can get
    very clean build Dave

5. spunout

spunout Member

Welcome to MBc dave! :D thats a very nice looking ride you got there 8) 8)

6. iRide Customs

iRide Customs Member

Fantastic looking paint on your bike!! My favorite so far.

Welcome to the group!

7. Love that look.

Welcome.

8. beast775

beast775 Guest

welcome

fantastic build very good aesthetics nice lines,looks like a factory bike...welcome

9. Egor

Egor Guest