Not sure if clutch/chain are properly installed

S

Spence37

Hey, I'm doing my first build right now and I'm definitly a newbie here. I've installed everything according to youtube videos and what I've found on this forum here, and I think I've got it right. However, when I just try to walk the bike, the wheel won't even turn. Shouldn't the back wheel be able to turn freely when I'm holding the clutch in? If it should and it isn't, what might the issue be?

Also, how tightly does the engine need to be mounted, and how can I mount it tighter? It wobbles side to side and I know that's not good, but I can't seem to get it tighter.

Clutch is not adjusted properly, pull the clutch horizontal arm further up the clutch cable.

Finer adjustments with the flower nut under right side cover.

Very tight, like the motor and bicycle are one solid hunk of metal, the slightest push or pull to the motor head should result in the rest of the bike moving with it.

Big problem is the stud holes in the motor itself, they can be rather weak and that ends up in stripped threads, picking up a helicoil kit in the size your mounting studs are will be very helpful in the long run. You'll be able to torque them down untill it's as solid as a rock. Also head out to your local hardware store for replacement bolts/studs in the highest grade they have (8.8 is most commonly found in Lowe's and home depot) so you'll be able to torque it without stripping the bolt too, get a handful of matching nuts and lock washers, blue threadlock if you are feeling amped (the store probably has a helicoil set anyways, 2 turds 1 bone)