Simpson 08 Racer

Discussion in 'Photos & Bicycle Builds' started by MotorbikeMike, May 28, 2007.

1. Hi I have alluded to it's exsistance I will try to upload a couple of "sightings" much like the Loch Ness Monster, there are rumors that this bike , like the Yeti, is not real, Mike
    318_08Bleft_1.jpg

318_08Rside_1.jpg

2. Xcelsior Board track Racer (customer 08)

Built by Tim from Solano County choppers, all parts from Simpson, except, white tires, and custom tool box, powder and graphics
    Mike

318_XCELSIO1_1.jpg

318_XCELSIOR_1.jpg

3. Vic Millhouse 08 Racer

Vic is a customer, painter by trade, built this bike, my prototype is in background, Mike

318_Vic08_1.jpg

318_Vic08a_1.jpg

4. My prototype 08

This is the pic I have put on some of my t-shirts, and the other pic is my daily driver a 2005 Whizzer Motorbike with just a few options on it. Setback seatpost, fendertips, right mirrot, Whizzer rear rack, and aftermarket saddlebags

318_My_Red_Whizzer_1.jpg

318_08_Tshirt_1.jpg

5. spunout

spunout Member

OMG, Mike...the tears in my eyes wont allow me to type much more 8) 8) 8) 8) 8) those bikes are beautiful!

6. gone_fishin

gone_fishin Guest

well, don't expect any help from me...i'm too busy freakin out, too :shock:

mike...nice work, it's great to have those motoredbikes on the forum, thanks a bunch 8)

7. retro_racer

retro_racer Guest

Mike,
    Those are cool I think were on the same page :grin: Heres a pic.of my little toy.

1028_HPIM0084_5.jpg

8. srdavo

srdavo Active Member

Sweet!!

9. OldPete

OldPete Guest

I really wanted an orange Flying Merkel...Dawg gone it!
    But the Excelsior will do, as long as the wheels are painted / striped to match and a large leather hairpin saddle is fitted.