Fuel Mixture Oil to Gas Ratio Help!!!!!

Discussion in '2-Stroke Engines' started by WickedWheelz, May 28, 2011.

1. WickedWheelz

WickedWheelz New Member

Hey everyone! I'm still new to the motor bike world but I have completed my first build! I love riding my motor bike. The only question I have now is after the first 2 tanks of gas what's the oil:gas ratio? The first 2 tanks I mixed 16:1. Now that the motor is broken in what oil:gas ratio should I be using? I'm wondering if there are better ratios that make the motor faster or more quiet? I don't need speed because you can only go 30mph on a motor bike here in Wisconsin. Any ratios I can use to make the motor running smoother and more quiet? Anyway, can anyone give me some insight on which ratios work better after the first 2 tanks of 16:1????? Thanks!

Last edited by a moderator: Dec 18, 2015

2. gothicguy64

gothicguy64 Member

20:1= 250ml

30:1=166ml what i use is 165ml in 5 lt

an use the best semi or full synethic oil u can afford

sydney oz
    BoltsMissing likes this.
  3. Al.Fisherman

Al.Fisherman Active Member

Another one that doesn't know how to use the "search" button. This topic has been covered no less then a 100 times.
  4. adrian101

adrian101 Member

I have a question... whats that oil ratio again? LOL hahaha joking! :goofy:
  5. WickedWheelz

WickedWheelz New Member

I have done a search and everyone has their own opinion! I wanted to try 30:1. I just want to make sure I don't mess anything up!!!!!
  6. BoltsMissing

BoltsMissing Active Member

Yeah I think so to Al.Fisherman

So this thread for now has become a "sticky", so all who care to can post their opinions on oil ratios and oil ratios

If anyone has a thread on oil ratio, post the url of that thread here to so things don't repeat themselves.

later on we'll try, get some sort of oil ratio chart happening in Metric and Imperial etc.
  7. BoltsMissing

BoltsMissing Active Member

My .0268547812 cents worth