Ordered me a little welder

Whitewill1412

Local time
10:23 AM
I have zero welding experience. I'm gonna give it a go. I get kinda jealous when I read about guys fabricating things by welding them. So I got a cheap little welder to give it a try. It's an mma250 model. Super small. I looked at some videos of people using these little things on YouTube. Seems to do the job pretty well. Now I need things to weld

Weld.com is what my community college taught. But the biggest help was the instructor watching you and correcting your technique. Guy has been welding since high school, great combo welder. Not the best in the world at any particular method but more than good enough at everything. There is no replacement for time under the hood with the proper technique.

Weld.com is what my community college taught. But the biggest help was the instructor watching you and correcting your technique. Guy has been welding since high school, great combo welder. Not the best in the world at any particular method but more than good enough at everything. There is no replacement for time under the hood with the proper technique.
I've gotten really good at analyzing technique with welding, as that is what has helped me improve the most. My welding teacher doesn't know how to weld, he's just a place holder. I had to learn to weld by myself, and I've been told by professionals I am really good for only welding for 3 years