Recommendations for building a 4 stroke with a shift kit

mrbg

Local time
8:23 AM
Hey I've been riding the 2 stroke Kit's for a few years,currently have two.Grubee and a old Nirve . I'm in the planning stages, I want to build a good quality bike with a shift kit.1st what's the best way to go for gears 5 speed cassette or a Sturmey Archer 3 spd hub ? 2nd motor and centrifugal cltch trans ?So far I've been told the DAX Trans isn't as good as the grubee . I like the Titan 4 stroke kit they have,also the Helios kit . I haven't looked at the shift kits yet . Any suggestions will be appreciated, thanks

The ad says built in US ,it doesn't say made in the USA. Ad says 3.25 hp. steel cylinder,3 ring piston and the price is competitive

Yeh, I'm just curious because the Harbor Freight 79cc produces 3.5HP and this 49cc produces 3.25HP. I am just curious as to how they made the 49cc produce 3.25HP as advertised.

I've been confused with this as well, even a gxh50 ported and polished, lithium plug, jetted, better air filter and the best exhaust doesn't produce 3.25 hp. I've just assumed its an exaggeration to increase sales. I've seen the hs 142f advertised somewhere to have 10.2 kw, which roughly translates to 13.6 hp . Gross exaggeration to the point of false advertisement or pure ignorance. I can't see that big of an error being accidental, while the dax motor might have 2.25 hp and someone slipped and hit 3 instead of 2.

Last edited:
I've been researching this idea closely too, been examining the dimensions of my schwinn Stingray as my pet project for the winter, want to get the largest possible 4 stroke I can in it without cutting the frame or welding it, the only thing that may get toasted is the pedals, they might become just foot rests with a lever built into one side for the rear brake.