Help please!

Jamestodd33

Local time
3:30 PM
Hey everyone, I'm new to the group and the motor bike world. I bought a 80cc 2 stroke from a guy a few days ago and having the time of my life. Well its was dark last night and when I was headed home I noticed alot more nouse then usual so I rode home mostly using leg power. And upon inspection the next day I noticed the motor chain was catching on the frame. I also heard noises inside the clutch cover plate. And I'm new to this, I had to learn just to drive. So I pulled the cover off not realizing it was connected to the clutch arm and clutch arm pin. And I lost the little round ball that was inside the case. And in only realized this later doing a little research. So my question is tommorow when I go find that piece, will I be able to just put it back together and drive? The rubbing was not an issue the first few days I'm not sure if I hit a pothole or what. I just realized something was wrong. And I drove maybe a few miles before realizing. I just have no idea what I'm doing and it's awesome learning I just need some advice! Oh and also when I removed the clutch plate I realized it was rubbing there as well. I went ahead and took a metal file and filed it down as much as I could. Could this have been caused by hitting a pot hole or riding too rough? I know its alot of questions but I'm lost and have no idea. Thanks yall have a good one

Attachments

• 20200403_083001.jpg
    20200403_083001.jpg
    434.3 KB · Views: 145
If your talking about this ball then yes you can reseat it, if you can't find it how ever
you can buy, a whole, rod,arm,ball,pin,gear etc etc for like 3-4$