New Air Filter lost WOT

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rottenron

Local time
10:23 PM
I Am new to motorized bikes and have a bone stock 2 stroke I have been all over this site looking for information on why this happened and what adjustment I need to do. Any information would be helpful

Stock NT carb with float adjusted to 21mm and clip on top notch of neddle and 66 jet
Stock intake manifold sanded flat with new gasket
New fuel mixed at 4 oz to a gallon
New fuel filter
NGK B7HS
I put the stock filter back on and it runs great.
Why would a new and what I think is a better air filter make that big of a change?

I Am new to motorized bikes and have a bone stock 2 stroke I have been all over this site looking for information on why this happened and what adjustment I need to do. Any information would be helpful

Stock NT carb with float adjusted to 21mm and clip on top notch of neddle and 66 jet
Stock intake manifold sanded flat with new gasket
New fuel mixed at 4 oz to a gallon
New fuel filter
NGK B7HS
I put the stock filter back on and it runs great.
Why would a new and what I think is a better air filter make that big of a change?
It's probably too lean with the new filter not being as restricted you need to go up in jet size to get your top end back!

Ok changed to a 67 and low and mid band nice and strong and WOT dead spot still there but smaller and higher. Went to a 68 and low and mid getting soft and Wot is not a dead spot just a bog. Should I go up a jet or should I a just the needle? Or float?

kinda curious why someone would get rid of the part that works, just to go thru all this crap to get it back to working with another part that may or may not ever work

Because it looks better and I thought it would perform better
image.jpeg

kinda curious why someone would get rid of the part that works, just to go thru all this crap to get it back to working with another part that may or may not ever work
Its fun? :rolleyes: