Rear sprocket size

Low end power is what sorry im kinda new to all this
Bigger rear goes slower but more torque (pulls quicker) (better for hills)
Smaller rear goes faster but takes a little while to get to that top speed (better for flat)

just wondering what size sproket should I go with 36 tooth or a 44 standard tooth sprocket??
Two things to consider.

How steep are the hills where you'll be riding? The steeper the hills the bigger your rear sprocket needs to be.

What is the total weight?
[Your weight and the bike weight combined.] The heavier you are the bigger your rear sprocket needs to be.

If you're not climbing hills, imo its best to lean more towards a smaller sprocket size. Reasons being is the engine vibrates a lot at higher rpms and the bigger sprockets make the engine rev higher, so you'll experience those high vibrations earlier on which means less comfortable cruising speeds and more engine wear. Another reason to pick a smaller sprocket is at low rpms, you can peddle to assist your bike uphill and to accelerate faster, but you can't do that when you're going fast. Also when you add performance parts, you'll find that you'll have plenty of low end power and want more top end speed. Personally, I really like the 38t.